sidekeron.blogg.se

Royal tsx connect via ssh to cisco switch
Royal tsx connect via ssh to cisco switch









  1. ROYAL TSX CONNECT VIA SSH TO CISCO SWITCH SERIAL
  2. ROYAL TSX CONNECT VIA SSH TO CISCO SWITCH PATCH
  3. ROYAL TSX CONNECT VIA SSH TO CISCO SWITCH FULL
  4. ROYAL TSX CONNECT VIA SSH TO CISCO SWITCH PORTABLE
  5. ROYAL TSX CONNECT VIA SSH TO CISCO SWITCH SOFTWARE

After having two cheap pairs of precision cutters snap in my face on the job I decided not to skimp. The tool I use most frequently is my small Klein flush cut sidecutters when doing terminations. I have Klein sidecutters in 2 different sizes, Linesman Pliers, and 2 sizes of needle nose pliers. They have also influenced some of my hand tools. Milwaukee Fuel Impact Driver/Hammer drill combo kit (mine also came with a floodlight which is nice for working in less than optimal conditions) Mostly used when running data or putting things like racks together. Hanging with the Electricians a bit too much made me add a few power tools as well. I also have a 12 piece soft grip kit of precision screwdrivers (don't see it on the site anymore) that I use all the time on smaller electronics and especially notebooks.

ROYAL TSX CONNECT VIA SSH TO CISCO SWITCH FULL

Didn't pay full price and you can get just the handles for a lot less (and use whatever bits you want). I've used the above kit for over 17 years starting back when I used to work in the back of a computer store building PCs all day. My Dad's a mechanic so for screwdrivers I use Snap-on I'm just as likely to be working with Servers and Hyper-V as I am to be running data cables for IP cameras. To be fair, I'm quite generalized in my role. Some of my tools are a bit unusual for a System Admin. It all ends up getting lost or stolen by shifty other techs anyway. I don't do much of the hardware side anymore so I don't use most of those these days. My servers are hundreds of kilometers away, so they damned well better have ilo/drac or SSH enabled.

ROYAL TSX CONNECT VIA SSH TO CISCO SWITCH SOFTWARE

They have a Macbook Air piled sky high with scads of obscure software but cannot get into a switch/host that has telnet, iLO/DRAC or SSH disabled. Too many dumb ass "admins" don't even own a decent screwdriver or a usb->serial dongle. Oh, I also keep a huge box of plastic zip ties that I use on every cable wherever possible. Maybe some more items I can't think of right now.

ROYAL TSX CONNECT VIA SSH TO CISCO SWITCH PATCH

Lastly, I have a box that stays in my vehicle that contains the non-everyday items: a wide array of CAT5/6 cables, fiber patch cables, fiber-to-ethernet media converter, POE injector, batteries (9V/AAA/AA), extra label maker tape, colored electrical tape, multimeter, wireless-to-ethernet adapter, extra 8-port switch, PC power cables, wired keyboard/mouse, video cables (VGA/DVI/HDMI) and adapters. That bag comes in if I feel like I'll need it. Then I have a tool bag (like Paladin) where I keep screwdrivers, velcro ties, cable tester, tone generator, cable stripper, punchdown tool, extra keystone jacks, label maker w/tape, fiber loopback adapters (of various connectors), and a solid pair of dikes that I use to cut everything (even the extra whitespace on printed labels). I keep a couple mints in there also, because fresh breath is always important.

ROYAL TSX CONNECT VIA SSH TO CISCO SWITCH PORTABLE

I always (always) carry my laptop bag which contains my laptop, wireless mouse, portable hard drive, USB flash drives, USB-serial cable, ethernet and fiber couplers, a loopback and crossover adapter, a few network cables, pens, Sharpies, and a notebook. I pretty much have everything Paladin listed there, except for the ratchet/socket set, but I'm not often working on things that would require them. Screwdrivers (non-conductive handles), really good power screwdriver with 2 LION batteries (like a dewalt or something). A good tool bag for a bunch of that stuff to go into. A good label printer and lots of extra tape for it. A selection of velcro ties for securing cables.

royal tsx connect via ssh to cisco switch

A phone with a good camera for taking pictures of things you need to document. A variety of pens, pencils, and permanent markers.

ROYAL TSX CONNECT VIA SSH TO CISCO SWITCH SERIAL

A collection of obscure cables for working with odd gear (various serial and network cables and adapters/couplers).

royal tsx connect via ssh to cisco switch

USB flash drives for making boot images and rescue disks.

royal tsx connect via ssh to cisco switch

USB3 portable drive of at least 100GB or so. A good dual/multi-port USB phone charger, with 2A output. A good laptop with enough CPU to do a packet capture and display at gigabit and a serial port or USB-serial adapter that works with console ports on network gear. Cat5/6 cable tester with some basic qualification features.











Royal tsx connect via ssh to cisco switch